Constellation Cup Team

Meet the Silver Ferns Constellation Cup Team!

profile te paea selby rickit

Te Paea Selby-Rickit


Attending her first Netball World Cup in 2019, lofty shooter Te Paea Selby-Rickit made the most of her recall as the Silver Ferns went on to secure the title in Liverpool.

After missing out on the Northern Quad Series earlier in the year, Selby-Rickit rebounded in style. Benefitting from a full pre-season with the Steel, including specialist shooting sessions throughout the season, Selby-Rickit’s game continued on an upward trend in 2019. Able to play both shooting roles with equal effect make Selby-Rickit a valuable asset and her international presence showed growing maturity throughout the 2019 World Cup.

After making her Silver Ferns debut in 2016, Selby-Rickit has become a leader in an influential Steel attack line, consistent court time over the last couple of seasons adding to her repertoire and court craft.

Height, shooting nous and attacking smarts make Selby-Rickit a constant threat in the circle while her subtle court craft extends to clever off-loads and the ability to be a playmaker. A strong mover while also having the ability to play a holding role make Selby-Rickit a dangerous shooting opponent.

Player # 161
Positions GA, GS
DOB 14/01/1992
Height 188cm
Test Caps 42
Debut 27/08/2016
vs England Roses

National Squads

  • Silver Ferns Squad: 2004-2014
  • Commonwealth Games Gold Medallist: 2006, 2010
  • Commonwealth Games Silver Medallist: 2014
  • World Netball Series Gold Medallist: 2009
  • FAST5 Netball World Series Gold Medallist: 2013
  • World Netball Championship Silver Medallist: 2007, 2011
  • New Zealand A: 2004
  • New Zealand U21: 2003-2005
  • World Youth Netball Championship Gold Medallist: 2005
  • NZA: 2004

Silver Ferns Debut

  • 14 November 2005: vs Barbados, at Goal Defence and Goal Keeper
  • The Arena, Kingston, Jamaica
  • Jamaican Tri-Series

Silver Ferns Milestones

  • 50th Test Match: vs Cook Islands playing Goal Defence,
  • 5 October 2010
  • Commonwealth Games
  • Dehli, India


  • ANZ Championship: Waikato-Bay of Plenty Magic, 2008-2011
  • National Bank Cup: Waikato-Bay of Plenty Magic, 2003-2007